livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-12-30 - 8:50 p.m.

lazy ass

Yay, I finally got off my lazy ass and wrote something. I decided screw
work today. I don't feel like it and I don't much care. Besides I have
on a new sweater, new boots and very cute lipstick. So eff eff eff yay
happy me and no working. Isn't it annoying when you buy crap for
Christmas and then get an email after Christmas only to find out all the
stuff you bought the week before is now half off? I am so jealous of the
Serbs. Yes that is right. Eff you Serbs. Why? Because Serbian Christmas
is on January 7th. My hometown is full of different cultures and there
are a lot of people who celebrate Serbian Christmas (there is even a
Serbian club-don't ask). Anyway my grandmother (who is much like me in
the shopping category) would say every year about this time "those damm
Serbs get all the deals". Hee hee I love it! I also love Serbian people
so don't get all pissy and out of shape if you are one or hump one.

Ok, so next on the agenda--I think it will either be Jules (girl) or
Brady (boy) once we pop out the kid. We should find out the sex next
month. We have had extended conversations about the girl name because my
fair husband does not think that the simple and classic name "Jules" is
proper enough to be a full name. He thinks that should be the nickname
with Julia as the "real" name. Here is my problem though (other than the
fact that I should name what is coming out of me) #1 Julia is short for
Julianne anyway AND what if the kid gets snooty around second grade and
decides she wants to be called Julia from now on and Jules is just some
kind of little kid nickname. Well eff me and the name I wanted for my
kid! (which wasn't Julia at all but who's counting)But alas, he is
starting to come around.

Do you ever feel like your kid will get poked in the head during
pregnant sex? I mean I KNOW it won't but it is funny to think about. Hee
hee.

In case you were wondering-it is a universal fact that all calendar
kiosks at the mall will have calendars for 50% off this weekend so stock
up. I like to get a sick funny desktop one for at work. The kind where
only about three people in you office get the joke--that way you know
who not to waste your time with.

The husband was very sweet and thoughtful on the Christmas gifts this
year and I actually got surprised a couple of times! Yay. I got him an
ipod so he has something electronic to eff with and is quite happy. And
you know--those apple people really are smart as fuck. Brian is
predicting ipod DVD sooner or later.OH and speaking of technology (I was
speaking of technology in my elementary way) If you don't have tivo go
get it right now. RIGHT NOW. I love it very very much. I love pausing
live tv and then skipping commercials. Eff you kellogs,bowflex and diet
pills. It is also easy enough that for the first time in my life I (me)
(yours truly) can record stuff by herself with no help whatsoever. I'm
serious. You think this might not be a large feat (I spelled it large
feet at first-hee hee) but it has been so long since I posted and entry
that I will probably have to call Wendy for a refresher sooo ya --pretty
lame on the technical side of things. Aren't you glad I work in a
department titled "Wealth Management" Ok I am starting to bore you I can
tell so bye for now and hopefully not another couple of months.

5 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary