livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-07-14 - 8:19 p.m.

Frontman Part 1

I want to tell you a little bit about my life. I think I would like to start with one of the good stories.

When I was around 19 (I am 29 now)I had a lovely and horrid affair with a musician. A famous musician. I was in college, and he was of course- a front man. Really I am just not the kind of girl that could go for a bassist. So he was totally beautiful and brooding and all of those things you hear about. Let me just say out of complete honesty that I wasn't so bad either back then. I am Italian and I had dark brown hair down my back. And I loved his music. His band was doing a concert at my school.

The chance meeting. It will sound so cliche but I guess it is better than being a groupie. I was a waitress at an out of the way bar that sold great food. It was a friday afternoon and the show was that night. And in they all walked.The whole band. I thought I would die. You know I was going to wait that table.

Believe it or not even if he was a scuzz I would have still loved the music. I have loved a lot of music by men I wouldn't want to touch. So this was sort of important for other reasons.

So I go over -and......and he doesn't even look up. Nice. I get the order. I leave. I come back with the drinks and he is talking to the drummer about one of the songs that he wants to use that night. And before I can stop myself I say "that song is crap,now (song deleted) you can't go wrong with that song."

He looks at me like I am a total ass. But then he sorta of smiles and turns back to the drummer. I of course leave. Because a) I feel like an ass. and b) because that song was total crap and I can't in good conscience back down and cow tow. I also can't beg. But I want him to want me.

So I go on about my duties watching him out of the corner of my eye and then...he looks my way. He is watching me, and I am dying. And then.....then the dumb fuck cook asks me to go get pickles out of the storeroom. Christ! I hate him. But I like college and I want to keep going even if this is the most exciting thing that has happened in my life thus far.

So I go get the pickles and I am in there reaching for them, and he says, "so you think it's crap?" No SHIT. Famous front man followed me into the storeroom. Me:"well you must know it is". Him: "well yes, I know it is, but how do you know it is?" Me: "I know it's crap because I can breathe". Him:"I see." He looks at me fully then, and I know he is attracted to me. And that is a lovely, lovely,feeling.

So then he says "if you know my music then are you coming tonight?" I say "yes, if I can ever get out of this storeroom and finish my tables" He laughs and says:"good,will you come see me after?"yes" I say. (shitting). Then he gives me the name of his manager, and gets my name, and he says he'll see me later and walks out. He didn't speak to me or look at me the rest of the time he was in the bar. Funny, I didn't understand it at the time but I found out why later, But we will save that for another time.

That's all for now.

0 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary