livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-07-15 - 11:05 p.m.

There is still time

I read an entry of HRT's the other day that made me think of a poem I wrote. So here it is.

-There is still time-

I have skimmed the surface of solitude.

I have not drowned.

I have gasped at the darkness of cruelty.

I have not suffocated.

I have thrown my pebble into the canyon of compassion.

I did not hear it hit bottom.

I hope I never do.

P.s. More will come of my story later, I just didn't feel like writing about that tonight.

0 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary