livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-09-10 - 2:38 p.m.

Who Knew?

This is going to be sort of meandering.

Yesterday we went to Costco to buy gas. They have like 12 pumps and really low prices (just an aside). My husband is nice and pumps the gas. So that leaves me to my own devices. There is a game I like to play. It is called: �what�s my PIN?�. You see at Costco you have to pay at the pump and you have to use a debit card, so everyone has to eventually put in their PIN#. I should mention that I can 10-key like a MOFO and have the number pad memorized, also I am not a gangster so I don�t plan on using the information---but it kills me. The old lady in front of us�her PIN# is 3703. The guy with the huge SUV beside us-- 2854. Pay attention.

Ok next up. I got my haircut last night�it is lovely and bouncy and healthy. I will now give some more unasked for advice�spend your money on the haircut and not the hair products. When you see the commercial with the two chicks and you can�t tell the difference in their hair and one of them says �I use suave!� What they haven�t told you is they also use a $40.00 hairdresser. But it's totally true and works. ---If you don�t splurge on the $11.00 Kiwi root elevator and mess up your own advice. If you are a guy reading this I bet you have no idea what the last line meant.

So for the past two weeks Brian and I have started �ahem-- �watching what we eat�. Because let�s just say in the past few years we have started to get �ahem�comfortable. I have learned some amazing things. For instance; we started sharing meals when we go out to dinner, they ALWAYS give you way too much, so we though splitting would be good portion control and all that crap. SO we go to Carrabba�s and get chicken, once they �split� the chicken breast it was still as big as my open palm. I took the pasta and Brian took the veggies (hey- pasta is in my blood ) plus he ate 2 pieces of bread so don�t think he is all great. Anyway my point is that when we got our check we nearly fell over. The total---$18.67. WTF? WTF? Same thing happened at PF Changs--$22.50. These are places where we normally spend around fifty bucks. Who knew? That must be why people are skinny and rich. Ok I think that�s all I wanted to say. for now.bye.

11 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary