livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-08-16 - 7:53 p.m.

so there you go

Ok, so the other day I was at a certain diaryland website. For the sake of anonymity, we will call him �The undisputed King of diaryland�. Said king was writing about buying a comforter and the entry was funny and everything and I have no quarrel with it. Indeed I had a similar experience at Circuit City recently. (but that�s another story)

This is what did kill me though; there were all of these chicks on the comments page posting comments like � I hate comforters, I don�t even know what a duvet is.� �Why don�t we just go get a beer and then I�ll go down on you?�

Give me a fucking break.

OK I am not saying that there aren�t girls out there who aren�t totally in love with shopping and home d�cor. And I know that there are girls that love football and beer burps. But I�m here to tell you,I ain�t met many. And by that I mean about one and a half. Just about every chick I know likes to do a few girly things, and to act like you don�t is an insult. There isn�t anything wrong with liking girly things. I LOVE to shop. I love expensive shoes. I love clothes,make-up,getting my hair done and accessorizing. I love buying bedding. I watched a $400.00 quilt in the Eddie Bauer home catalog for a year before it went on sale. I then ordered it AND the shams. They look lovely and they make our bedroom quite happy.

Now before you think I am some crazy freak ass Martha Stewart wanna be, I will tell you a little more about myself. I help mow the lawn. I do most of the cooking, I am the one that cleans the toilets, I help wash the car and I enjoy it. (the car not the toilets-eww) The only time Brian and I get annoyed with each others music is when he takes out My Soundgarden CD too soon to put in Metallica. Not that Lars and the boys don�t rock but hey- Cornell had only been in about a day. We have spent entire afternoons at a bar. I was in favor of Brian�s idea to get the playboy channel. (my favorite show is Totally Busted).

What is my point in telling you all this? Well, I am glad you asked. My point is why can�t a girl be a little bit of both. Why do some women think that to admit to behavior that most have come to believe is �classic chick behavior� is a turn off to guys? I mean guys�is it? When I see chicks doing this I think they are for the most part�well--full of shit. I asked my dear husband what he thought of girls who do this and he gave me a direct quote �Men BEWARE it�s a dirty fucking lie.� So there you go. (So there you go should be read in a Greek accent.)

14 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary