livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-08-25 - 5:39 p.m.

My Life Today

Everyone else seems to be ranting.

Why not me.

We had a stupid meeting with upper management today at work. I hate these meetings because at the end they always make a big deal about asking if we have any questions when you KNOW they don�t want you to ask anything important because they don�t want any controversy, especially in front of large groups. So if you ask a question the room goes silent and you get a death stare. I spent the whole meeting silently reminding myself to keep my mouth shut at the end because quite frankly, I LOVE to ask questions and watch them squirm. Today I was good though and mercifully it ended quickly.

The only mishap was that I put a mini peppermint pattie in my pocket beforehand and forgot to take it out so it was melty and squishy and that kind of icks me out but I ate it anyway.

The next thing I want to talk about is the Internet. I LOVE LOVE LOVE ordering things on the internet. I have memorized the acct# and expiration date on my check card. Here are some of the things I have bought on line: shoes (of course), clothes, handbags, dishes, 2 quilts, cheesecake, DVD�s, CD�s, books, books-on-tape (actually a rental), and a King size solid oak Mission bed. (No lie). I can�t believe I have ordered all of these things to my doorstep mostly free of shipping charges. Right now I am waiting on two shirts from Eddie Bauer (I don�t know how to do the registered trademark thingy and don�t care to) and a pair of shoes from someplace in New York.

I can always find shoes that are sold out locally online. It is so happy to me. Before the internet (one day I will be able to tell my grandkids that I was alive before the internet like my grandfather always tells me he was alive before TV) I had to rely on assy salespeople who could have gave a crap if I got my shoes or not. They did not understand nor did they realize how important this was to the health of my soul. Their famous line was and is �all we have is out there�. Woe to you if you tell me that. I hate when you lazy little fuckers don�t check. You will see all 5 feet � inches of me go painfully bitchy. My husband finds an abyss to shrink into at this point because he is of a calm sort. But you see that is all behind me now. I can live a full and happy life�sometimes it just takes 5-7 business days.

The other thing about ordering online is that you don�t know when exactly the stuff will come so everyday you can check to see if you got a prize. (Hey- it�s the little things.) One (ok two)final thing because I would like to end on a bright note. I wore new shoes today (they were part of my fall line) and they didn't hurt at all. Snappy. And second we are having ribs and coan-on-the-cob (yes,I meant to write coan) for dinner so come on over and I'll throw a slab on for ya.

18 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary