livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-10-25 - 4:21 p.m.

Most def

So this weekend was nice. Brian has to go all �corporate� for his new job so he is buying all these shirts and ties which is ok with me since it means trips to the mall. Hee hee.

Have you ever heard the song by the Violent Femmes I think it�s called �day after day�. It kinda of goes �Why can�t I get just one kiss? Why can�t I get just one kiss?� Anyway that is the way I have been feeling about doughnuts. They say you crave stuff when you are preggers and that is my craving. Sucks though because I am not supposed to have a lot of sugar. Too bad Richmond has a Krispy Kreme. Yay.

My dumb brother and his wife came to dinner with us but punked out on the movie and I found out later they were annoyed with us because we said we liked the name Isabella. They said that was �their� name. Uhh 411 your not even pregnant and you have only been married 3 weeks. Eff off.

On Sunday my parents and grandfather came over for dinner and my dad grandfather and Brian watched boring football�well they watched football in between my grandfather telling his stories. My grandfather LOVES to tell stories (he is a great storyteller) he can tell you a story from 60 years ago or sixty seconds ago with the same detail. Also lets just say his voice �projects�. My dad likes to say he was never �in� the Navy but he has served for 31 years. All joking aside he is hype and sharp as an effing razor and I like him quite a lot. Brian likes him too and is very happy because this year he finally moved up a notch in the family when my cousin got married and he is no longer saddled with the nickname �redneck�. That name is most particularly funny since Brian is most def not a redneck but my whole family is from Pennsylvania and their main fun is to fuck with each other. I think it is so funny that I just said �most def�. I kill me with my hip ness.

I was reading in People mag that Billy Joel (same age as my dad 55) just got re-married on Oct 2. The chick is 23. It just seems kinda of gross to me because I am 30 and don�t find anyone my dad�s age attractive in the get married way and this chick is 23. cripe. Don�t get me wrong I love Billy Joel and whatever makes ya happy brutha- but eww.

Would you believe I haven�t gotten any new shoes in more than two week? Oh the travesty. I almost bought some Saturday night but they were to rock star and high heeled for being preggers. Sucky. There is however this one pair I think I should go to Nordstroms and order--they are cute AND flat��Brooks Brothers Brian� should be in agreement, shouldn�t you BBB? You will do it for our child! Think of my womb. Plus they are on sale. Then take me to get a doughnut.

11 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary