livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-08-12 - 12:24 a.m.

Frontman Part 3

So where was I? Oh yes. Let me just say that if you are with a man who is talented and extremely attractive you sort of lose yourself. His life was so exciting. Also, you are with someone that everyone wants. Having him want you, having him lock eyes with you, it is very heady stuff. Therefore it was also very hard to even want to extricate myself. Which I didn�t.

I remember the quiet times when he was writing. For all of his fame he was and is still actually a very quiet person. I remember the darkness of night when I lay next to him. He loved for me to lay on my side so he could run his hand down my body. He liked to be in control. Sometimes he liked it to hurt a little. Sometimes I did too. And then it would turn to gray dawn and he was gentle. And he would be my savior. I understood how he could put so much passion and pain into his songs.

At any rate I suppose that I am rambling a bit. Let�s get back to the lecture at hand. So I quit school, of course I know this was stupid-doi. But he was off the road and in the studio so that meant sort of a normal life except that the studio was nowhere near school. I became extremely good friends with a very good friend of his who was in another band. He was collaborating on the album so he was there. A lot.He had a girlfriend too (she was a ditzy ass) but nevertheless that granted me carte blanche to get to know another musician I really admired. Also hot, but scruffy hot, if anyone is counting. I wonder if you can see where this is heading. Here is a hint- nowhere good.

They called me �Blue� (After the song �Jackie Blue� it was popular in the 70�s or early 80�s I�m not really sure) they would always get down on one knee and sing it. This happened whenever the mood struck and they thought it was quite, quite, funny. They would say �come here to me Blue� and the other one would say �fuck that �Blue doesn�t look good on you, Blue looks much better on me�. Just dumb little games, but it happened a lot.

I used to tease the friend mercilessly; his persona was so dark that this was an open invitation for me to make him crack. He really wasn�t dark at all he was very down to earth and loved to spar. He also loved to listen. So we would talk.

So sorry�more later lovers.

0 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary