livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-10-29 - 1:20 p.m.

Holla-ween

WooHoo! Don�t hate, congratulate. I get to leave work two hours early today! This makes me especially happy since I had already planned on going shopping. Why you ask? Because I need to buy dress clothes for my new job. Yay me. I gots a new job and I will be working upstairs on the fourth floor�which we on the second floor (nickname ghetto) have nicknamed the penthouse. George and Weezie move yo asses ova.

The best part (aside from the raise) is that I get to work with my good friend Wendy. Who quite helped me get the job by giving me pointers for the interview and talking me up. You know the boss will think the friend of �Wendy the sweetness� is great too. I think my moving to this department will be sort of hilarious in time because Wendy and I are the only two people from the ghetto to ever break through to the penthouse. Eventually they might have to build another floor for someone to continue to feel elite, but for now I guess they will have to try out the phrase �there goes the neighborhood�.

Another good reason for me to leave early today is that I have already finished my work for today�hence the middle of the day update.

Tomorrow we are taking my nephew to a Japanese Steak house�you know the kind where everyone sits around a huge grill and the chef comes out and slices all kinds of crap up and lights it on fire. I think he will get a kick out of it.

Sunday I hope I get to see a bunch of cute trick-or �treater kids. I will have go to my moms because they live in a subdivision.

Hey wanna see a picture of my sonogram aka the blob? The head is on the left.


It is probably not very clear sorry. You get the point though.

Anyway I think I will take the advice of Allie and try to get my husband to make out with me tonight. Maybe I will get him a little something at the mall as enticement. A little bribe never hurts. Have a great weekend and Happy Holla�ween. That is all for now.

16 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary