livinlovin

Newest EntryOlder Entries Contact Me Diaryland

My Last 5 Diary Entries

Pet My Shoe - 2005-01-24
Be a Hater - 2005-01-05
lazy ass - 2004-12-30
Layta Teller Exceptions - 2004-11-10
Holla-ween - 2004-10-29

The Three People That Actually Read This

Wendy Rules the Ottoman Empire
HRT - Humility X
Sweet Pete

2004-09-23 - 7:25 p.m.

fuck -I can't think of a title

Have nothing to do right now. I am so happy about that. I hate doing work when I want to do fun stuff. So I was reading the diary of SheWHoWalks and the name made me think of this game Brian and I used to play. It was right after I finally saw the movie �Dances with Wolves�. If you haven�t see the movie (where have you been) one of the points is�the Indians made up names for people based on shit they do or how they look or act. So for example they named Kevin Costner �dances with wolves� because he used to fuck around with wolves and shit- get it. So we got to thinking what if we did this for real life? My name was �shops a lot�. There was this guy at work whose wife we hated so we named him �stands with a bitch� . The name of my old boss was �nose in her ass�. This really disproportionate chick that we worked with we called �ass in the front�. This is a lovely party game that can go on for days.

One of my best friends at work found out she was pregnant yesterday. Yay her! She just got married in June so you know we were all cracking. Here is the only thing I can�t stand. Why do they all have to turn towards me with knowing looks and say �YOU�RE NEXT�. Ok , a) people have been saying this to me for YEARS. I didn�t ask you to say shit about it. So I don�t know why you feel the need to bring it up�especially during someone else�s moment. And b) WOW you must be a fucking psychic to think that at some point I might have a kid--considering that I am of a childbearing age, married and with no kids yet. Go figure�who would have thought that someone like that would have a kid. Last but not least are the people who say� WELL�when are you going to have a baby? Isn�t it about time???�The only thing I can think of when people say this to me is that I would LOVE to see their face if I told them some shit like �I am unable to have children�.(I can have kids as far as I know ) But what about the people who can�t? Are they supposed to go through their whole life history to a stranger ,or just keep sucking it up and feeling like shit every time someone buts their nose in?
I�m not really even all that pissed about it believe it or not, I just felt like saying all that stuff.

The Cheesecake factory was good except you had to eat the menu item that they put on your card. I thought of my dad when I saw that our card read �herb crusted salmon� . He hates seafood and is fond of saying �why do they always want you to eat some kind of fish shit?�. But it was good and free. It only took me about 12 minutes to decide which kind of cheesecake I wanted. Turtle.

These are a few of the things that made me go hmmm today. We passed a place called �The Little Gym� this is apparently a gym for children. I won�t even comment on the state of affairs our world is in if children now need a gym. I will just say that all I could picture were these little Stairmaster�s and treadmill�s everywhere. I wonder what the locker rooms look like. Do they have mini showers?

Ok, here is the other thing�we were on our way home from work and we passed a jail. So there is this sign on the side of the road that says �dedicated crime prevention zone� ---in Brian�s exact words �no fucking shit it�s a jail�.

One final note�I took some pictures of my front yard with my new phone. So here dey go.











28 - Will the three people that actually read this please say something

in - out



read my profile read other diaries recommend my diary